31 days of a new normal {day1}

This post is the first in a month-long series.  You can read the rest of the posts here.

I thought I was ready for today.  I thought I was ready for the heavy words, but maybe you can’t be ready in every way for life-altering stuff.

I’m linking up with hundreds (probably a 1000 before it’s all over) of bloggers who are committing to write a post every day of October.  (You can check them out here.)  I love the idea, but considering how little I’ve written since moving into this address in June, it seemed foolish to attempt such a huge goal while experiencing the symptoms of ______________.

Now I’m realizing this is a great way for me to process what’s going on with my body.  My self-imposed rule is this:  200 words or less each day.

Today a doctor laid out about 4 possibilities before me to explain the myriad of symptoms I’ve been experiencing most of 2012.  I’d researched them all prior to arriving in her office, but hearing her take a guess at what the gallons of bloodwork will reveal brought out emotions I wasn’t expecting to have.  Her expectation?  Fibromyalgia.  That may be my new normal.

See you back here tomorrow?  Same bat time, same bat channel.

2 thoughts on “31 days of a new normal {day1}

Comments are closed.